Rio Rapids SC is proud to announce that 37 of its alumni were a part of men’s college soccer programs throughout the country this fall. Twelve of these players helped their team reach post-season tournaments with Riley McGovern (92’s), Jimmy Schneebeck (95’s) and Lucas Seligman (95’s) members of the UNM team that advanced to the NCAA Division 1 Final Four, Mason Buron (95’s) and Ricardo Zacarais (95’s) key contributors to the Yavapai College team that made it all the way to the NJCAA Division I Final Four and Darren McAfee (92’s) leading the Trinity University (TX) team to the NCAA Division 3 Quarterfinals. Eight players helped lead their team to conference championships. Several players received individual honors for their outstanding play. Darren McAfee (92’s) was named to the NSCAA Scholar All-America 2nd Team and the NSCAA All-West Region 1st Team. Christian Albrecht (94’s) at Norwich University (VT) earned recognition as a member of the All-Great Northeast Athletic Conference 2nd Team, Aaron Kloer (92’s) of Fort Lewis College (CO) was named to the All-Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference 2nd Team and Christopher Welch (94’s) of the University of Colorado – Colorado Springs was recognized on the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference All-Academic Honor Roll.